I ‘Retreat’

Some weeks ago, I received the good news that my application for the priesthood had been accepted. Some close friends immediately said yes when I asked for their help to begin the messy work of preparing for the event.

Br. Jerome conjured the FB events page for the event and embedded it in the FB page of the seminary to help us keep track the number of guests.

Later today, I begin my spiritual retreat somewhere in the South in preparation for my priestly ordination, and also in keeping with Canon 1038. I am delighted to have a confrere whom I consider a mentor and friend to guide me in this spiritual exercise.

Will you please whisper some prayers for my intention?

FrDonnieSDBMeme

Leave a Reply

