WYD2016-Day 4

Here’s the Day 4 of Ms. Jessa’s adventures of the 31st World Youth Day.

The message of Pope Francis for the young during the World Youth Day 2016 is something that I would probably reflect on for a long time.

I remember him saying how it makes him sad when he sees young people living their lives as if their lives do not have meaning or as if nothing makes sense. I am guilty of this most of the time. I need to appreciate how blessed I am to be living this life, no matter how imperfect or no matter how much I wish things would be different. I am still blessed. I should not let one thing ruin everything for me.

I should not let life’s trials get the best of me. I am blessed and loved and I should make use of the life I have to spread the Gospel to those who do not have access to it. In times where I am lost I should always take the hand of Jesus who is always willing to walk with me through life. Living in God’s love and mercy is living the life to the fullest.

I should take Christ personally and I should set a good example to my companions so that they would also do the same. It’s never too late. The time is now.

Here’s the Facebook speech of the Holy Father to the delegates of WYD.

Leave a Reply

